Quinoa Pizza Bites

I finally did it, you guys! I finally cooked with meat! Okay, not really COOKED…but this recipe does INCLUDE meat. It also includes my new obsession – quinoa.

20140109-104229.jpg

This was the perfect way to keep my New Year’s Resolution to cook more at home. I think the reasons a lot of people, including myself, don’t cook at home are that 1.) it’s time consuming and 2.) buying all those ingredients can get expensive. This recipe shatters those assumptions. I already had most of the ingredients on hand so all I had to buy was a package of pepperoni, mozzarella cheese, and marinara sauce (which is optional, anyway). I also had to invest in a mini-muffin tin for these – which is totally fine by me because I already have 100 more ideas on ways to use it again…okay, 75 of them are other versions of these bites…

The preparation took some time because it was a new recipe, but now that I’ve got it down, I can’t imagine it taking more than 30 minutes + cooking time. They’re also SUPER healthy AND filling (rare combination!). The recipe made 45 bites – enough for more than 5 full meals! Mine didn’t come out looking all that wonderful the first time around, but once I brush up on the presentation I fully plan on making these for every party, pot luck, or gathering I can!

Another benefit is that you can really cater this recipe to your preferences. If you don’t eat meat, substitute diced tomatoes or spinach. Basically throw in whatever you like on regular pizza! I think next time I’m going to try it with olives and feta…or even sausage…the possibilities are endless!

20140109-103111.jpg

20140109-103129.jpg

Quinoa Pizza Bites

What would you put in your bites?

-S

Recipe adapted from: So Very Blessed

Categories: DIY, Food | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Quinoa Pizza Bites

  1. mm I really like the idea of these! Cute and healthy snack bites, although let’s be real I could probably eat the whole pan in one sitting 😛

  2. Oohhh! I’m going to make these worth mushrooms and roasted red peppers. Thanks for the great idea!

  3. Pingback: January 2014: A Review | Once in a Blue Spoon

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

