Color Crush: Oxblood

Can I please just have everything in this color? The name ‘oxblood’ is vague (and slightly scary…) but I see it as somewhere near a deep red / burgundy. Whatever it is, I’m absolutely obsessed with it for the fall and winter seasons. See some of my favorite items in this color below:

Cynthia Rowley Shoulder Bag

oxblood bag

I’m absolutely dying to find this for actual sale somewhere after seeing it on a random website. The color with the gold and tassel accents is everything I’ve been dreaming of in a new bag. You can find me on eBay for the next million years trying to dig this up somewhere.

Chinese Laundry Booties from Piperlime
unnamed

Adorable twist on the classic bootie look. I especially love the gold touch on the toe!

Skinny Jeans from ASOS

oxblood pants

Oxblood is the new black. Or at least when it comes to skinny jeans in my book. These are adorable and could go with almost anything, but are way more fun than plain black skinnies. This ASOS pair is pretty cheap, but I also picked up a great pair from Kohl’s earlier this season!

Kozart Necklace from Aldo Shoes

oxblood jewelry

American Rag Jacket from Macy’s

oxblood jacket

How much do I need this adorable thing? So, so much.

& of course…

Oxblood Nails

oxblood nails

Duh. This has been my all-time favorite nail color for a while – classic, sexy, and fun. A great winter alternative to my signature bright red.

Excuse me while I go hit up a mall immediately and buy anything i see in this color. Happy shopping!

xX -S

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Color Crush: Oxblood

  1. I absolutely LOVE this color, too! (Just hate the name. Ha!) Love all of your picks… Makes me want to go shopping now!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

