Pumpkin Butter Cookies

Looking for the quickest, most fall-ish cookies ever to get you through the final few weeks before winter rolls in full-steam ahead? Trying to get in all of your pumpkin fix before switching over to apple and cinnamon for Christmas season? Well, we’ve got the perfect receipe for ya here!

20131120-105040.jpg

I’ll openly admit that these aren’t my favorite cookies, but they’ll definitely do in a pinch! They’re simple, classic, and definitely seasonal. Sometimes I get wrapped up in trying to push so much flavor, ingredients, and layers into my baked goods (see Red Velvet Brownies for example) that I forget how delicious a simple cookie can be. This recipe is one of those rare times I went back to basics, and I definitely didn’t regret it. I think the lack of pictures will prove that these went fast! They were the perfect quick treat to whip up for my coworkers after one of our large events, and go great with a warm cup of coffee or tea (…well, everything goes great with a warm cup of tea in my book…but whatever). The only concern with these cookies is to be careful not to over-bake since the enjoyment really comes from the gooey-ness of them!

20131120-105320.jpg

Pumpkin Butter Cookies

Happy simple eating for now! I’ll be returning soon with a more rich and chocolatey recipe for you all (think chocolate caramel brownies….mmmm).

xO – S

Categories: DIY, Food | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Butter Cookies

  1. Simple cookies are still cookies, so they’ll always be good! These look delish! X

  2. Pingback: November 2013: A Review | Once in a Blue Spoon

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

