PSA: Woodwick Candles

EVERYONE NEEDS TO KNOW ABOUT THESE THINGS IMMEDIATELY.

We just realized that apparently not everyone knows about the wooden wick candles and felt that it was our responsibility to share this amazing discovery with everyone here. What is more soothing than the light and smell of a lit candle? Oh, just one that also CRACKLES like a real fire.

woodwick

These things have seriously changed my life. I’m pretty picky about candles so I generally stick to a couple of classic, signature scents. But these wooden-wick candles have made me totally throw that out of the window. My personal favorite is “Bonfire Nights” from Nature’s Wick – sold at Target. Nature’s Wick also sells layered candles that include 3 distinctive scents of the season.

bonfire nights

tricolor candle

There is something about the crackle that adds so much to the ambiance and feel of the room that it almost doesn’t even matter what the candle smells like. I practically forced all my friends to buy them at T.J. Maxx in Georgetown and I haven’t heard a complaint or regret from them yet. So get out to a T.J. Maxx or Target right now and get yourself one before it gets too cold to leave the house!

xX E&S

Categories: Interesting, Just for Fun | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “PSA: Woodwick Candles

  1. That’s so cool! I had no idea they made candles like this. I just did a post on some of my favorite candles, but this seems like a nice one to try next.

    Michelle
    uffashionfiles.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

