Tuesday Shoesday

We’re back with another addition of Tuesday Shoesday! It’s turning into winter quick, which means the holidays are coming up…so obviously we have to update our shoe collections to reflect! Here are the pairs we’ve currently got our eyes on:

E picks

Hamil Wedge from Vince Camuto

11.12 e wedges

Something about the hidden platform, gold edged heel, wooden wedge. I’m obsessed with these beauties and they have a 5 star review! Heels above 4 inches are too tall for me day to day, and these sit at a comfortable (sometimes) 3.3! They’d be super cute with a skirt or jeans.. and I need them in my life.

Hither T-Strap Pumps from Anthropologie

11.12 e pumps

In case your mama never told you, T straps are by far the most comfortable shoe. They’re what dancers wear to keep their foot in place, and these are just too cute for words. The sparkly bows…I just want to have them on my feet so I can look down and smile all day!

Benissa Booties from Anthropologie

e booties 1112

First off, they named it a shootie. A SHOOTIE. So clever. Anyways, these little guys are dressy and basic, comfy looking and the dipped portion with the brown suede will be perfect all winter.

S picks

Crown Vintage Boots from DSW

20131112-160439.jpg

I just got these beauts from DSW at Pentagon City! I’m so excited to finally have boots that are cute, but also practical. I’ve recently become very anti-rain boot since the last pair I had got destroyed and made my feet sticky and smelly (TMI? oops!) Though these aren’t traditional rain boots, they should hold up in mild DC rain and snow, without being too sticky or difficult. Easy to throw on when running out the door – exactly what I need on a rainy morning. They also only ran me $60 after a coupon so I don’t even feel bad if they only last a season or two!

Melvinia Red Pumps from Aldo Shoes

11.12 s pumps

Ummm…they are bright red with gold accents….you couldn’t have not seen this one coming from me! Red is my absolute favorite color and I love the gold accents with this – I can just imagine them now with a little black dress. Dying.

Dolce Vita “Kana” Pump from Nordstom

11.12 s pumps2

Snakeskin…another classic S move. But I just love the combo with that tan color…and I guess I’m falling for the T-Strap too! But can you blame us?

What shoes are you currently coveting?

xO E&S

Categories: Fashion, Just for Fun | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Shoesday

  1. I want every single one of these in my closet! If I could, I’d spend my every last dime on shoes.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

