Living Proof Hair Serum

GUYS. I finally found it! The product that ACTUALLY TAMES MY THICK, CURLY HAIR!!! This is not a drill. Go out and buy Living Proof Hair Serum right now.

(Please excuse the selfies in the post…but I felt that I couldn’t really illustrate how great it works without pictures!)

Having naturally curly/wavy hair is a blessing and a curse. Sure, it’s pretty and can easily be straightened if I want a change, but it is also so thick and sometimes out of control that I don’t even know what to do with it! And the frizz – it’s like nothing else you’ve ever seen!  I have tried everything from hairspray and expensive shampoo to debating more drastic measures like chopping or thinning it out. Thankfully, one of my good friends, Sophia, recently discovered Living Proof Hair Serum at Sephora and swore by it. I was hesitant, but she was convinced so I figured I’d give it a try. The name would be total overkill if it weren’t SO. COMPLETELY. TRUE.

Here are some pictures to prove it:

20130918-162942.jpg

so shiny!

20130918-162950.jpg

limited frizz and perfect waves!

It’s also really low maintenance – just pump some out and work through damp or even dry hair and alas! The perfectly tame, shiny, beachy waves all year around! Living proof is an absolute God send for me and I’m so glad I didn’t go the extreme route with a cut! It’s a little pricey – coming in at $29.99 a bottle – but it’ll last a long time and it’s definitely worth it if you’re like me and just can’t seem to control the frizz any other way! I’ve already been told by multiple coworkers that my hair looks particularly good lately and I have no doubt this is why!

What are some of your favorite hair products?

xO – S

Categories: Beauty, Fashion | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

