Mint Cookies

For those of you that follow us on Instagram you may have seen the teaser picture of some cookies I posted last weekend and you might be wondering where those cookies have ended up. The answer is in the bellies of myself, my friends, and my coworkers. OOPS. However, I did salvage enough to take a few finished product pics and share the recipe with you all!

These cookies are some of my brother’s and my roommate’s favorite since they are mint flavored and deliciousssss. The green color is totally optional, but it does make them way more fun!

20130718-211923.jpg

What you’ll need:
1 package of sugar cookie mix
1 stick butter or margarine (softened)
1 egg
1 tablespoon mint extract
Green food coloring
8 oz creme de menthe chips
8 oz chocolate chips

20130718-205743.jpg

Steps:
1. Combine softened butter, egg, and cookie mix in a large bowl

20130719-091129.jpg

2. Add mint extract, food coloring, and chips
3. Mix until fully combined

20130719-091120.jpg

4.  Roll into balls and place in fridge or freezer for cooling (at least 12 hours in fridge, at least 4 in freezer)
5. Pop them into the oven at 350 degrees – bake for 8-10 minutes and enjoy!

20130718-211933.jpg

20130718-213054.jpg

It’s as simple as that!

If the recipe looks familiar it is because I did post it here earlier (cheating, I know) – BUT I made a few updates and I wanted to share them with you all! I have a feeling I’ll be doing this fairly often  since I’m always looking to improve my recipes. This is especially due to the fact that I’ve made a few cookies over the past few weeks that have just been so delicious that I’m now finding it hard for my old favorites to even compare so it’s about time I do some updating – let me know if you have any suggestions!

-S

Categories: DIY, Food | Tags: , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Mint Cookies

  1. wow – that’s quite a handsome cookie you have there.

  2. Oh my gosh NEED! I celebrate “Mint Tuesday” and usually just wear mint shirts or paint my nails or something. I think next Tuesday Mint Cookies will be mandatory 🙂

  3. Girl on the Go

    These look amazing!

  4. It looks delicious and a beautiful hue.
    It is most suitable for a present❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

