Currently Listening: Something for Everyone

So this is another music post…but I can’t help it! I’m no music expert but I do have really eclectic taste. After completely wearing out Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” track, I HAD to download new music this weekend. These are all really great and coincidentally happy sing-a-longs that have been amping me up during my normally drowsy morning routine. Here’s what I’ve been listening to on repeat:

1. Fool for you – Cee Lo Green 
If you’re feeling something a little different

cee-lo+melanie-fiona

Yeah…what? Cee Lo? For real? Yes. It’s real. And it’s incredible.

2. Slow Down – Selena Gomez
If you want to dance

selena-gomez-slow-down

Selena has done it again. Another great sing and dance-along track that just puts me in a great mood. Perfect for a night out…or a night of dancing around your bedroom….not that I just did that tonight or anything…

3. Popular Song – Mika
If you’re feeling something fun & light

mika

MIKA seems to come out of the woodwork every once in a while with something absolutely awesome. From ‘Love Today’ to ‘Celebrate,’ I’m always pleasantly surprised when I hear a new MIKA jam and the same goes for this one!

4. Aw Naw – Chris Young
If you’re feeling country

Chris-Young-2013-AwNaw

It wouldn’t be a complete Shianne list if there weren’t at least a little country on it. This song is a standard fun country song about partying. But just a warning – like “Boys Round Here,” it’s REALLY country (as if you couldn’t tell by the name) – so this may be one of those country songs that will not translate well for non-country fans.

5. Crazy Beautiful – Andy Grammer
If you’re feeling cheesy and romantic

images

I’ve had a weird thing for Andy Grammer music ever since I saw him perform at UR forever ago. His music is just SUPER happy…which I love! This particular song is really lovey-dove and cheesy, but it’s also equally cute and fun!

I don’t know what is in the air lately, but I’m really feeling these super-happy tunes! No sad, crooning country hits for me…at least not for a while! What have you been listening to?

xO – S

Categories: Entertainment, Interesting, Just for Fun, Music | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Currently Listening: Something for Everyone

  1. i looove Mika ! great voice and great style !

  2. More music please!! I just downloaded all of these!

    • Yay! If you’re into rap you need to hear Wiz Khalifa “We Own It’ and Drop City Yacht Club “Crickets.” Great work out and pump up songs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

