Metro Center Shopping Day

20130609-210051.jpg

I know we showed you other rain flats, but really these cuties from forever21 would do the trick too!

This morning was one of our monthly alumni gatherings, but afterwards I was downtown with some time to kil…whats a girl to do?

Well lucky for me, right around the corner there happens to be a row of shopping including some of my favorites : TJ Maxx, H&M, Zara, Forever21… you get the idea.

I’m in need of some work dresses, and in the process took some shots of cute things around the stores.

Enjoy!

20130609-210103.jpg

H&M skater dress? Reminds me of The londoner and her tromping around london outfits

20130609-210119.jpg

This dress was about 4 sizes too big, but that allows it to become blousy and long enough for work with a jacket!

20130609-210126.jpg

ended up not taking this one, just a little too odd for my height, dont you think?

20130609-210132.jpg

I NEED more bright skirts for work. H&M is having an amazing sale currently.. I ended up going up a size as you can see this guy is a little tight for work but highly suggest running down to h&m and grabbing some!

20130609-210139.jpg

I can’t decide if these are beyond cute or if I’m going crazy but they’re available at Zara!

A successful afternoon if I do say so myself.. Its getting HOT in DC — a perfect excuse to go out there and shop till you drop in those lovely airconditioned stores 😉

xxE

 

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Metro Center Shopping Day

  1. Anything owl is always beyond cute :).

  2. So many good pics here!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

