Inside Out Chocolate Cookies

It’s been a while since I posted my last recipe – not because I haven’t been baking…but mostly because I’ve been baking for specific occasions that require me to use some of my old favorites, and I therefore haven’t been experimenting with any new recipes. But this week when I did want something new, I took to some of my favorite baking blogs in the search of something chocolatey and simple. I searched and searched, until I again found myself on Sally’s Baking Addiction and came across these TO DIE FOR Inside Out Chocolate Chip cookies. I wish I could find recipes elsewhere, but I can’t find anything as fun and easy! And why fix what isn’t broken…so I’ll continue to turn to Sally when looking for something fun and new to try…and you should too šŸ™‚

47b7ab30c35a11e2919022000a1f8daa_7

yummmmm

This is also the first recipe I’m posting using my new Kitchen Aid…which I am OBSESSED with! Not only is it a gorgeous bright red color, but it also makes baking SO.MUCH.EASIER. I don’t know what I didn’t take the plunge earlier!

20130523-225636.jpg

Ain’t she a beaut?

So here’s what you’ll need:
– 1/2 cup (1 stick) softened butter
– 1/2 sugar
– 1/2 cup brown sugar
– 1 egg
– 1 1/2 tbsp vanilla
– 1 cup flour
– 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
– 1 tsp baking soda
– 2 tbsp milk
– 1/4 tbsp salt
– 1 1/2 cup white chocolate chips

20130523-225626.jpg

1. Cream the butter
2. Mix in both sugars
3. Beat in egg & vanilla

20130524-145235.jpg

4. In a separate bowl, mix together flour, cocoa powder, baking soda, salt
5. Slowly add to the wet ingredients with mixer on low
6. Dough should be thick 0 stir in milk as needed
7. Fold in chocolate chips

20130523-225711.jpg

8. Roll dough into small balls and place into tray
9. Place dough in fridge or freezer for anywhere from 2-24 hours
[Note: I roll the dough into balls before freezing so they don’t get warm again from my body heat after the chilling period]

20130523-225724.jpg

[Note: Like Sally always says, chilling the dough is mandatory! It makes the cookies come out fluffy and thick, rather than flat and crispy.]
10. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees
11. Place in oven for 7-10 minutes or until soft
12. Let cookies cool on tray for several minutes
13. Eat & enjoy!

20130523-225752.jpg

Stacks on stacks on stacks of noms

20130523-225759.jpg

fudgey delicious insides

I’ve already made 3 batches of these….YES, THREE! That is how good they are…I’ve been giving them out left and right and can’t wait to take some home to my family tomorrow. They’re all big chocolate lovers so they’re not usually that impressed with my vanilla, cake batter, and strawberry concoctions….so now it’s my turn to finally get to them with these fudgey balls of joy!

Happy baking!

-S

Ā 

Categories: DIY, Food | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Inside Out Chocolate Cookies

  1. These look AMAZING! Making them this weekend! šŸ™‚

  2. This looks so tasty!! Yum!

  3. OMG THESE LOOK AMAZING!!!

  4. fashboulevard

    holy cow, these look insanely amazing.

    xo, Anna

  5. Ohh wow they look AMAZING!!! šŸ™‚ xoxox

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

