Review: Luna’s Hair Design

Although I have lived in DC for 10 months now (HOLY COW!) I have been resistant to getting a haircut here. I just don’t get them that often and the one I had was while I was at home. In New Hampshire the average haircut will run you $25 and if you jump up to $50 you’ll be getting the works! In DC.. that is not so much the case. Being on a post grad budget and having hair that requires no (its not thin, curly, dyed, keratin-ed etc)

20130501-115947.jpg

Getting a little long…

I decided it was time for a change. It was too long, weighted down and not professional enough. But where to go?

After searching Yelp review’s, I found Luna’s Hair Design on P street right in Dupont Circle! And the end result??

20130501-120013.jpg

excuse the selfie, it was originally intended for my mom.

My stylist was Alicia and I cannot say better things about her — she was quick (I was in and out with a wash cut and blow out in 30 minutes flat!), nice and listened to exactly what I wanted which is refreshing as sometimes stylists don’t.  The total came to $35 (an extra $5 for the blow dry) which I was very happy with and if you’re a student on Tuesdays and Thursdays they have a discount! I suggest paying in cash — they require tips be in cash as well as student discounted prices but they do accept major credit cards.

20130501-120026.jpg

As you can see it was pretty quiet when I went yesterday at 2:00pm but the space is quaint and cozy. I highly suggest Luna’s if you’re looking for a salon in DC!

xE

Categories: Beauty, Local Places, Self Improvement | Tags: , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Review: Luna’s Hair Design

  1. Thanks for the recommendation! I need a haircut before my move : )

  2. Your hair looks great! I am loving that necklace you have on.

  3. Your hair looks amazing and I adore your necklace! So pretty!

    x Sam

  4. I love the cut! It helps enhancing your beauty. I’ll try visiting that salon someday.

  5. You look gorgeous with your new hair style. I love it!

  6. love the new locks, it probably feels so much healthier (and lighter). cute necklace too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

