This Week’s Playlist

Normally I would save something like this for our “What’s getting us through the week” post on Thursday…but I just don’t think I can hold it in until then…so alas, a random Monday evening post! I have been listening to the following songs for about 2 weeks straight and they have been making me SO HAPPY that I just had to share them with the world!

1. American Beautiful – The Henningsens

Henningsens

The first time I heard it, I HAD to download it immediately – and I was so shocked to see that this is a new group! They sounded so polished and like they just BELONGED on country radio! The phrase that especially got to me was in the second verse: “Why walk, baby, we were born to run?” It’s just so strangely motivational! I’ve really been enjoying DC life lately, and I’ve been really, really happy…and this song matches my feelings of trying to make the most of every situation and really making sure I’m running through life and experiencing all I can while I can!

2. Running Out of Air – Love & Theft

love & thetf

How many times did my friend Kelly and I listen to this song between Saturday evening and right now? I don’t want to talk about it. Actually, I do. Because its about 100. Because this song is awesome. So fun, so catchy…what more can you want? I’m obsessed.

3. Come & Get It – Selena Gomez

selena

Now…this one is a few weeks old…but I’m still listening non-stop…and that’s a good sign! I’m considering it as my follow-up jam to Icona Pop’s “I Love It” and Marina & The Diamonds’ “How to be a Heartbreaker,” both of which my roommate and I were obsessed with earlier in the year. They’re all classic work out/power jams that just make you want to scream and dance.

I’m generally not the most “hip” or up-to-date when it comes to music, so don’t expect posts like this often…but I just had to make sure everyone knew about these tunes because they are fairly new still! Check ’em out and let us know what’s on your playlist this week!

-S

Categories: Entertainment, Interesting, Just for Fun, Music | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Playlist

  1. I love Selena Gomez she is so fun.

  2. Great choices 🙂 having such a music listening day at boring work. Will have to add these. ?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

