The new DC Meet Market!

Something you should know about me, I love farmers markets and flea markets. It’s one of the reasons I’m so often at Eastern Market on Capital Hill… just something about the atmosphere — food, crafts and jewelry combined with music playing and tons of people strolling about on a warm day? I’m easily sold.

Thanks to my daily roundup emails from Refinery29 (they have DC specific content) I just learned that there is a new pop up market coming to the district!

The DC Meet Market was created around the idea of local vendors showcasing their goods!There will be artwork, crafts, clothes and other handmade goods from DC’s finest as well as food, DJ’s and other live music…sign me up!


When: The first Saturday of every month from April to December 11am-5-pm
Where: 15th and P Street NW in Logan Circle

Here are some pictures of last years Meet Market from their  website:

 

Check out their vendor list for this weekends setup (I know I already fell in love with this bracelet ) , and maybe see you there!

xE

Categories: Adventures, Fashion, Food, Local Places | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

