Weekend Steals Under $30!

I made an impromptu decision to drive home to Pottstown, PA this weekend to visit my mom and best friend from high school who just got engaged and bought a house (CRAZY, right?!). While I was there I stopped by the Philadelphia Premium Outlets because I know there are always such great deals, and I’ve been needing my discount designer fix since I’ve yet to find outlets close enough to DC.

I ended up scoring pretty big and got 3 different, classic, and versatile items – each for under $30! Here’s what I found:

20130325-214043.jpg

First and foremost, I’m OBSESSED with J. Crew button-downs…so obviously I had to update my wardrobe with a couple from the spring collection. I love everything that J. Crew makes, but I find it hard to shell out $80 for a blouse…so I was really excited to be at the outlet, where everything was much more reasonably priced. I stared at all the colors and patterns for a while before finally deciding that nothing said ‘fun’and ‘spring’ like pink. The shirts are so comfortable and versatile that I’ll have no problem pairing it with a cute skirt for work and switching seemlessly into classic jeans and Sperrys for dinner after! After all was said and done, and I got my 50% + 15% student discount (sorry I’m not sorry that I still use that…), the shirt was only $30!

20130325-214036.jpg

J. Crew Perfect Button-down – $30

Next up was continuing my search for ‘statement jewelry.’ I’ll openly admit that I don’t quite understand this trend, nor do I believe I can pull it off. But I did want to give it a try, so I thought I’d start small with this classic piece from Ann Taylor…which may not even qualify as statement at all. But it’s adorable and will match almost anything. And it was 40% off…so I just had to have it!

20130325-214023.jpg

Ann Taylor Necklace – $20

Last step was finding a neutral-pink lip color. I recently fallen in love with the idea of lip stain, so I returned once again to Sephora and asked an associate to help me pick out a pink matte lip stain. After telling me I had “fair” skin (um, never heard that one before…), she directed me to the ‘Makeup Forever’ brand. It was a little more expensive than I had hoped, but I decided to splurge cause I had done so well the rest of the weekend. I couldn’t wait til the morning so I tried it on last night and it is PERFECT. The color is exactly what I had imagined and lasted the entire rest of the night – even through dinner! It’s a little more subtle than my other lip colors, so it’s nice for spring and perfect for work.

20130325-214049.jpg

Makeup Forever Lip Stain – $24

The best part about all of these items is that they are classic and versatile – I can already think of a hundred different ways to wear each of them, which is great for keeping things fresh all season.  And they were all under $30!  All-in-all a very successful weekend!

What are you most looking forward to wearing this spring?

xO -S

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Weekend Steals Under $30!

  1. Love your finds! I recently read another blog talking about the J Crew warehouse sales events near DC!! You should check em out and read her blog post about it- http://theartinlife.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/that-time-i-went-to-the-jcrew-warehouse-and-wanted-to-cry/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

