Spartina 449

Say goodbye to everything Vera Bradley you own. There is a new brand I’m OBSESSED with and in my opinion, it blows Vera out of the water (this is going to be a pun when you hear the name….)

Spartina 449 is a relatively new company based in Daufuskie Island, South Carolina that makes everything from apparel and jewelry to iPad cases – which is what I’m going to highlight here.

20130307-065706.jpg

I first discovered Spartina 449 at a boutique shop called Coventry Corners in Pottstown, PA. The minute I saw the collection, I knew I needed SOMETHING from it – though I had no idea what I wanted. After I finally decided I was going to get an iPad case, the next tough decision was which pattern to purchase. They were all so adorable I had SUCH  a hard time choosing. Ultimately I went with the classic black and white pattern – but I probably stood there staring at the choices for a good 10 minutes or more.

20130307-114101.jpg

In love.

To make things even better, the case is really sturdy! I mean, I wouldn’t throw it against the ground or anything….but it’s survived a tumble or two on the metro. There are two different options for level you want to stand it at and it holds up perfectly.

20130307-065636.jpg

The inside is this red velvety material that I just love. So classy. I can’t even explain the amount of compliments I get on this case. Almost all my girl friends have asked me where I got it. It’s seriously one of my favorite recent purchases. And iPad cases can get so expensive – but this one is super reasonable for the quality! I think I only paid $40 with tax!

20130307-065723.jpg

AND it’s genuine leather – BAM!

You can find their products at boutique shops, or check them out online here. I’m dying to order some of their gorgeous jewelry and maybe a scarf!

It’s cute and practical! And if you can catch it on sale, even better!

xO -S

Categories: Fashion, Interesting | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

