Up and Down the East Coast

In the past week I’ve gone from 86 degrees to 13 degrees. I started my week in Atlanta and then moved to Naples, FL before heading back to DC for 12 hours and taking off again for Philadelphia and Rochester, NY!

After a delayed flight, we arrived in Atlanta and stopped off at a Zaxby’s for some real southern fried chicken…and it did NOT disappoint. Atlanta was our best and most exciting event in my opinion – and I got to reunite with my roommate from the U of R who is living there now! We didn’t have much time, but we did get to catch up a little and it was so refreshing to see a familiar and encouraging face!

Image

Our award-winning costume from D’Lion year – Cowboys and Indians (hah – get it?)

In Florida we stayed at a resort in Coconut Point, where we were offered complimentary mimosas or champagne upon check-in…um, that’s my kind of establishment! Luckily the hotel grounds were gorgeous, because we didn’t have all too much time to explore the surrounding area….but we didn’t need it with this surrounding us:

Image

the treeeeees!

Then it was back to DC for the last Presidents’ Tour event. Though I was stressed and tired from working all week, mostly I was sad to see it end! The tour was so fun and I got so close to all my coworkers that it was disappointing to see it all end.

But I didn’t have too much time to dwell on the sadness. After our celebratory lunch, I headed up to PA. Back in Philly, I got to search for a bridesmaid dress for my friend Jenn’s wedding in September. I’ve never even been to a wedding, so this was totally new and exciting territory for me! We went to Alfred Angelo’s and after trying on a couple of different options, Jenn decided on this one:

Image

And finally I arrived in Rochester Saturday night, where I spent the rest of the weekend catching up with my family and friends from school. One of the highlights was getting to go out to my favorite Rochester bar, Mex, with a bunch of friends.

Image

Reunited with AKPsi!

And Sunday night I had a reunion with my former summer housemates. Though we hadn’t all been together in over a year, we spent the entire night reminiscing about old times and catching up on all our exciting current lives.

Image

So much love!

I also got to have a movie marathon with the rents and even painted my dad’s keys so he could tell them apart using the method I posted about here earlier! But this time I left out the glitter…

Anyway, it’s off to bed for now (finally)! Hopefully I can spend this week catching up on everything I missed while I was gone!

-xO S

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

