Hot Chocolate from Scratch!

When I say from scratch, I mean it.

Another favorite thing of mine is hot chocolate while hanging out and its cold outside. Add in a fire and You’ve Got Mail starting on TV? Sold.

Sadly, this time when I went to look in the kitchen for our usual box of Swiss Miss it was nowhere to be found. What to do!
My mom came to the rescue this time, recalling a recipe on the side of a Hersey’s Cocoa box. Now let me tell you, I was a little skeptical but…

must be unsweetened! (and its gross plain..trust me.)

IT WAS AMAZING. Seriously. It kicked swiss miss, Starbucks, and any other hot chocolates butt easily and it’s also very simple to make. I may never go back to the water and packaged version again!!

Shianne came over last night so we tried it out together–>

What you’ll need:

2 tablespoons sugar or 2 tablespoons Splenda sugar substitute
2 -3 teaspoons hershey”s cocoa
1 dash salt
1 cup milk ( I suggest whole for a thicker cocoa, my mom actually used condensed milk)
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions:

1    Mix sugar, cocoa and salt in large mug.

mixing the dry ingredients

2    Heat milk in microwave at HIGH(100%) for 1 to 1-1/2 minutes or until hot in a separate mug
3    Gradually add hot milk to cocoa mixture in mug, stirring until well blended.


4    Stir in vanilla.

Yes, that is literally all you have to do to wow guests, and create your perfect couch cozy beverage. Thank me (or my Mama in this case) later!

Tada!!

xxE

Categories: Food, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hot Chocolate from Scratch!

  1. Kari

    Ive always wanted to try this

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

