Chocolate Chip Cake Batter Cookies

New Year, new recipes!

I’m always looking for new ‘go-to’ recipes that I can whip up at a moment’s notice for any office party, birthday, or other social gathering. However, I’m not very patient when it comes to baking…or anything, really. I figure, life is too short not to cut corners every once in a while when you can. So my general M.O. is to find a recipe I like and alter it a little to fit my style.

If you are patient, here is the original recipe from my newest baking website addiction from a true baking genius: http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/12/09/recipe-round-2-cake-batter-chocolate-chip-cookies/

Annnnnd here is the ‘spark-noted’ version I made last night:

Ingredients:
– 1 ¼ cup flour
– 1 ¼ cup yellow or white cake mix
– ½ tsp baking soda
– ¾ cup unsalted butter, softened
– ½ cup sugar
– ½ cup light brown sugar
– 1.5 tbsp. vanilla extract
– 1 egg
– ½ cup chocolate chips
– ½ cup vanilla chips
– ½ cup sprinkles

Image

Lots of ingredients…but it’s easier than ya think!

Directions:

1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees and grease or spray baking pan
2. In a small bowl, combine flour, cake mix, and baking soda; set aside.
3. Soften butter, mix with both sugars, eggs, and vanilla.

Image

4. Combine the two bowls and mix until combined

Image

Batter so good it’s a miracle I didn’t just eat it all at this step

5. Add chocolate chips and sprinkles
6. Spread mixture into pan

Image

yummmm

7. Bake for 12-15 minutes, or until light golden in color

Image

Do I haaaave to wait for them to cool or can I just stuff my face now?

Image

Sooooo gooddddd…

Super simple, super delicious – just my style. Try them out and let me know what ya think!

xO – S

Categories: Food, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cake Batter Cookies

  1. they look AMAZING. I made these again this past weekend. Love love love them. 🙂 I can never have too many sprinkles. A baking genius? you are too sweet!

    • It’s going to be hard for me to stop making these by the dozens to try out one of the other delicious looking recipes on your page! They all look incredibleeee! So happy I stumbled across your page 🙂

  2. These look delicious!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

