Thought Catalog: How to Live in Washington, DC

In case any of our fellow DC-ers haven’t seen this article yet, I HIGHLY recommend you check it out: Thought Catalog: How to Live in Washington, DC.

Thought Catalog is usually pretty spot-on, but this article blew my mind with how accurate it was. From trying to make new friends to questioning whether or not you’ll really ever change the world like you planned to, living in DC is quite the roller-coaster ride – and this article documents it pretty perfectly.

The reason I’m sharing it is because I found it to be extremely uplifting. It made me remember that whether I’m cursing the metro for making me late to work or cursing myself for spending $50+ at the bars, I’m still in Washington, DC – the greatest city in the country. And there’s something about driving down 395 at night, with that incredible view, that makes me think that this could never get old.

Image

-S

Categories: America, Interesting, Local Places, Politics | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

