Mel Weekend, Voter Compass PSA, Arlington Life

I know I was supposed to talk about Meliora Weekend and how incredible it was and all the fun stuff I did. But honestly, I don’t think I can articulate how amazing it was in words without bursting into tears….and since I’m at the office right now, that’s probably not appropriate. I also didn’t take enough pictures to be able to express how awesome it was….but anyway, I’ll leave you with one picture of me reunited with some of my favorite people on the planet:
 Image
I’ll keep the rest of this post short and simple: I’m coming off my Presidential debate high from last night and just found another great on-line source, WSJ Vote Compass, that can help people see where they land on the political spectrum. Though I’m not one to hide my beliefs or affiliation (proud Republican!), I’m also not one to judge others based on theirs. Like I always say, the enemy of the Republican is not the Democrat…it’s the ignorant (well, sometimes I say it…). I really encourage people to at least be in tune with the political climate of the country, because it will affect you!
(Sorry…but it’s election season – I’ve gotta throw in a get out the vote PSA every once in a while…I’ll go back to posting recipes soon, I promise.)

View from Arlington at night – love that I call this home!

Also, in case any of you were wondering how I’m enjoying Arlington, take a look at this YouTube video to get an inside look at my life: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4T1RMuoQnKo&feature=relmfu. I’ve watched it 4 times already and still can’t stop laughing. Enjoy!
-S
Categories: Adventures, Local Places | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

