Strawberry Vinaigrette Salad & World Market

After all the cookie-baking last week, I’ve decided to turn back to a healthier page…so tonight I went to the local grocery store and picked up some ingredients to make a super easy Strawberry Vinaigrette salad:

1 Package Spinach ($2.29)

1 Carton Strawberries ($2.99)

1 Container Feta Cheese ($3.99)

1 Bottle Red Wine Vinaigrette Dressing ($2.00)

Total: $11.29 + tax

Image

Ingredients + messy contents of my kitchen countertop

I also threw in a few sliced almonds from my roommate’s pantry to top it off – which made it even better! The best part is that there is enough spinach, strawberries, and feta leftover for at least 4-5 more meals and enough dressing and almonds to last for a long time after that! Less than $15 for all that? I’ll take it!

Image

Delicious finished product!

In other news, Elyse and I want to introduce all of you to World Market, the most incredible, fun, and delicious-smelling store in the world.

Image

Overwhelmingly delicious food section…

Image

Cheap wines from all over the world? Yes, please!

We spent almost an hour in the store (it’s really not that big…) just looking around at all the unique and beautiful items. They have jewelry, scarves, home decor, food, and drinks from all over the world – and the prices are pretty fair, too! But what really made us fall in love was the full aisle of the best smelling candles I’ve ever come across!

Image

I generally consider myself a plain vanilla type of girl, but I could not resist these scents! I’m pretty sure we both smelled every candle in the store before finally deciding on “Indonesian Teak” Potpourri (Shianne) and a “Mexican Pumpkin” Candle (Elyse).

Image

Our final decisions

I can tell you one thing – I am not disappointed with this purchase! My entire apartment smells fantastic and walking in after work gives me an immediate sense of relaxation and calmness! SO worth it.

Image
Smells AND looks great on our living room endtable!

If you’re not fortunate enough to live near one, you can find them online at: http://www.worldmarket.com/.

-S

Categories: Food, Local Places | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

